

Call for Participation ASP-DAC 2004

Asia and South Pacific

Design Automation Conference 2004

January 27 – 30, 2004

Pacifico Yokohama Conference Center
in Yokohama City, Japan.

http://www.aspdac.com/

*** EARLY REGISTRATION DUE: Dec. 19, 2003 ***

Aims of the Conference:

ASP-DAC 2004 is the ninth in a series of annual International Conferences on Design Automation. Asia and South Pacific Region is one of the most active regions of design and fabrication of silicon chips in the world. The conference aims at providing the Asian and South Pacific CAD/DA and Design community with opportunities of interchanging ideas and collaboratively discussing the directions of the technologies related to EDA technologies and design methodologies of electronic systems.

Features of ASP-DAC 2004:

We have two excellent keynote speakers: Dr. Gary L. Baldwin (University of California, Berkeley), and Dr. Rudy Lauwereins (IMEC).

The Technical Program Committee reviewed 291 papers to organize the outstanding program. One hundred papers are selected for regular presentation, and 48 papers are selected for short presentation.

Special sessions are composed of two invited talks, two panel discussions, and three embedded tutorials.

Three full-day and two half-day tutorials are scheduled to give complete introductions of state-of-the-art design/CAD topics.

The University LSI Design Contest is also an important event of ASP-DAC, which focuses a real chip design in academia. The Design Contest Committee selected 28 designs for presentation, from which winners of design awards will be announced in the conference.

For detailed information, visit our WEB site: http://www.aspdac.com/

Sponsors:

IEEE CAS, ACM SIGDA, IEICE ESS (Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers - Engineering Sciences Society), IPSJ SIGSLDM (Information Processing Society of Japan - SIG System LSI Design Methodology).

ASP-DAC 2004 Chairs:

General Chair:

Masaharu Imai (Osaka University, Japan)

Technical Program Co-Chairs:

Hidekazu Terai (Ritsumeikan University, Japan),

Nikil Dutt (University of California Irvine, U. S. A.),

Xianlong Hong (Tsinghua University, China)

Technical Program Vice Chairs:

Masahiro Fujita (University of Tokyo, Japan)

University Design Contest Chair:

Makoto Ikeda (University of Tokyo, Japan)

Zeng Xiaoyang (Fudan University, China)

University Design Contest Vice Chair:

Hideki Yamauchi (Sanyo Electric Co., Japan)

Tutorial Co-Chairs:

Shinji Kimura (Waseda University, Japan)

Yang Haigang (Lattice Semiconductor, U. K.)