Student Research Forum

SIGDA Student Research Forum at ASP-DAC 2015

The Student Research Forum at the ASP-DAC is renovated from a traditional poster session hosted by ACM SIGDA for students to present and discuss their dissertation research with experts in system design and design automation community. Starting from this year, the forum will include both Ph.D. and M.S. students, offering great opportunity for the students to establish contacts for their future career. In addition, the forum helps the companies and academic institutes to get an overview of the latest research and discover the extraordinary candidates for their employment.

  • Date and Time: 18:00-20:00, January 20, 2015
  • Place: Room 201 [Food will be served.]

Poster ID Title Author Affiliation
1 A Fast Process Variation and Pattern Fidelity Aware Mask Optimization Algorithm Ahmed Awad Tokyo Institute of Technology
2 Energy Efficient Cache Memories in Deeply-Scaled Technologies Alireza Shafaei University of Southern California
3 Energy Efficient System Design for Neural Networks Boxun Li Tsinghua University
4 Analysis and Power Optimization for Probabilistic Boolean Circuits Ching-Yi Huang National Tsing Hua University
5 Power Consumption Characterization, Modeling and Estimation of Electric Vehicles Donkyu Baek KAIST
6 A Tuning Method of Programmable Delay Element with an Ordered Finite Set of Delays for Yield Improvement Hayato Mashiko University of Aizu
7 Reconfigurable PV Powered Full Electric Vehicles Jaemin Kim Seoul National University, KAIST
8 Feature Localization and Design Understanding for Hardware Designs Jan Malburg University of Bremen
9 Designing Efficient On-chip Networks: Mapping, Management, and Routing Jinho Lee Seoul National University
10 Development of A Design Environment for Asynchronous Circuits with Bundled-data Implementation on FPGAs Keitaro Takizawa University of Aizu
11 Endurance and Energy Aware Optimizations for Phase Change Memory Mengying Zhao City University of Hong Kong
12 vFlash: Unied Non-Volatile Memory and NAND Flash Memory Architecture in Smartphones Renhai Chen Hong Kong Polytechnic University
13 Robust Clock Network Synthesis Rickard Ewetz Purdue University
14 Physical Design Optimization Using Lithography Defect Probability Seongbo Shim KAIST
15 Contactless Pre-Bond TSV Test and Diagnosis Using Ring Oscillators and Multiple Voltage Levels Sergej Deutsch Duke University
16 Multi-objective P/G TSV Planning in 3D-ICs Shengcheng Wang Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
17 Fast Error Rate Estimation with Stochastic Modeling for Adaptive Speed Controlled Circuit Shoichi Iizuka Osaka University
18 Design and Optimization for Digital Microfluidic Biochips Trung Anh Dinh Ritsumeikan University
19 Learning Mechanisms with High Power Efficiency Design Wan-Yu Wen National Tsing Hua University
20 Demystify Energy Usage in Smartphones Xiang Chen University of Pittsburgh
21 A High-Efficiency Dual-Channel Photovoltaic Power System for Nonvolatile Sensor Nodes Xiao Sheng Tsinghua University
22 Understanding Swapping in Mobile Systems Xiao Zhu Chongqing University
23 A Contact-Imaging Based Microfluidic Cytometer with Machine-Learning for Single-Frame Super-Resolution Processing Xiwei Huang Nanyang Technological University
24 Model-based Design for Mixed-Criticality Systems Zaid Al-bayati McGill University

Sponsor :

  • Huawei Co. Ltd.

Supported by :

ASP-DAC 2015

Contact Information:

For questions about Student Research Forum @ ASP-DAC 2015, please send e-mail to Prof. Yiran Chen ( Please include "ASP-DAC SRF" in the subject line of your email.

Committee Members:

Yiran Chen, University of Pittsburgh
Yasuhiro Takashima, University of Kitakyushu
Confirmed Committee Members:
Yuko Hara-Azumi, Tokyo Institute of Technology
Tsung-Yi Ho, National Chiao Tung University
Jingtong Hu, Oklahoma State University
Yuzi Kanazawa, Fujitsu Laboratories
Yukihide Kohira, University of Aizu
Ting Li, Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.
Xin Li, Carnegie Mellon University
Duo Liu, Chongqing University
Koji Maeda, Hitachi
Akihiko Miyazaki, NTT
Shinobu Nagayama, Hiroshima City University
Yoshinori Okajima, Panasonic
Qinru Qiu, Syracuse University
Muhammad Shafique, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Zili Shao, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Yiyu Shi, Missouri University of Science and Technology
Seiya Shibata, NEC
Chun-Yao Wang, National Tsing Hua University
Hai Wang, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China
Yu Wang, Tsinghua University
Shu Xu, Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.
Chun (Jason) Xue, City University of Hong Kong
Haibo Zeng, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Qi Zhu, University of California, Riverside
ASP-DAC liaison:
Yukihide Kohira, University of Aizu

Call for Posters

SIGDA Student Research Forum at ASP-DAC 2015 Call for Posters

Last Updated on: September 17, 2014